Presented by Rachel Nitzarim, Ph.D. and Sara Taxman, Psy.D.

Monday, March 4, 2024

10:30am-12:30pm PT / 12:30-2:30pm CT / 1:30-3:30pm ET

Event held online via Zoom. Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

This introductory session will consist of a “DBT 101” where information about what DBT is, the structure of the treatment, who Dr. Marsha Linehan is and how she created this theory, and what types of presentations and issues are treated with DBT will all be presented.

Event held online via Zoom. Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

This program, when attended in its entirety, offers 2.0 CEs for Psychologists, 2.0 IL CEUS for Counselors and Social Workers, 2.0 BBS California CEUs for LPCCs, LPSW, and LMFTs, 2.0 NASP CPDs for School Psychologists, or 2.0 ISBE CPDs for Illinois Educators.

This DBT 101 training does not meet the requirements for DBT Certification.