Approved Clinical Supervisor Training – Series I

Presented by Veronica M. Wanzer, Ph.D., LCPC, NCC, ACS

SPRING 2024 DATES: 

(must attend all three days)

6:00 am-2:30pm PT/ 8:00am-4:30pm CT/ 9:00am-5:30pm ET  

(Lunch from 11:30am-12:00pm CT)

Tuesday, April 30th and Thursday, May 2nd

6:00am-10:00am PT/ 8:00am-12:00pm CT/ 9:00am-1:00pm ET

Friday, May 3rd, 2024 (9am-1pm ET)

Event held online via Zoom. Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

This program provides an education in the art and science of clinical supervision provided over 2.5 days with 20 hours of continuing education training required to fulfill the requirements for most local clinical licensure boards.

Upon completion, a certificate will be provided and individuals can apply for the approved clinical supervisor status with their local licensure board. Covered areas include Roles and Functions of Clinical Supervisors, Supervisory Relationships, Theoretical Frameworks & Models, Clinical Supervision Methods & Techniques, Group Supervision, Evaluation, Remediation, & Gatekeeping , Clinical Supervision Administrative Procedures , Intro: Culturally Responsive Clinical Supervision, and Legal & Ethical Issues in Clinical Supervision I .

Event held online via Zoom. Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

This program, when attended in its entirety, offers 20.0 CEs for Psychologists, 20.0 IL CEUS for Counselors and Social Workers, 20.0 BBS California CEUs for LPCCs, LPSW, and LMFTs, or 20.0 NBCC Clock Hours.

Module Descriptions and Objectives

Program Information

Registration