Medicare Application for Mental Health Providers: Counselors, Therapists, Social Workers, Clinical Psychologist, MDs, and More

Presented by Yesenia Servin, CPMSM, PESC

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

9am-10am PT / 11am-12pm CT / 12pm-1pm ET

Event held online via Zoom, link to access provided upon registration.

The new CMS guidelines allow Mental Health Counselors and Marriage & Family Therapists to join as Participating Medicare practitioners! For these credentials, the Providers must be licensed at the Master’s level or above. After several years of professional counselors advocating to get CMS to accept them and expand access to MH services for Medicare members, CMS is finally allowing them in! 

Understand HOW to complete the Medicare application for these provider and WHICH application to complete for each of them. Expand access to the Medicare community your providers and organization is serving. Positively impact the revenue cycle!

Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

This program, when attended in its entirety, offers 1.0 CEs for Psychologists, 1.0 IL CEUS for Counselors and Social Workers, or 1.0 BBS California CEUs for LPCCs, LPSW, and LMFTs.