Sexual Harassment Prevention Training for Mental Health Professionals – Updated for 2024

Presented by Alisa B. Arnoff, Scalambrino & Arnoff, LLP

Monday, July 15, 2024

12:00-1:30pm PT / 2:00-3:30pm CT / 3:00-4:30pm ET

Event held online via Zoom, link to access provided upon registration.

As mental health professionals, you understand far better than most people do about the effects that harassment can have on individuals. Harassment of any kind, including sexual harassment, is illegal regardless of where you are working.  Sadly, we hear about workplace harassment concerns almost daily on the news, social media, or elsewhere.  You need to be able to define harassment, recognize it, take steps to prevent it, ensure that your employees understand how to report it, and your responsibilities to investigate and remediate. This program will provide instruction on all this and more, mirroring the requirements of Illinois law (the more specific requirements relating to the workplace and the not so specific requirement relating to licensed mental health professionals).

Following the program’s conclusions, participants will receive a copy of the slide materials which were presented, along with a checklist of items that must be included in a sexual harassment prevention policy, and in a training program, to pass muster in Illinois. A sample policy will also be provided.

Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

This program, when attended in its entirety, offers 1.5 CEs for Psychologists, 1.5 IL CEUs for Counselors and Social Workers, 1.5 BBS California CEUs for LPCCs, LPSW, and LMFTs, 1.5 NASP CPDs for School Psychologists, or 1.5 SHRM PDCs for Human Resource Professionals.