Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Indirect Effects of the Climate Crisis on Migration: What Behavior Analysts Can Do

April 16 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

The Indirect Effects of the Climate Crisis on Migration: What Behavior Analysts Can Do

Saturday, April 16, 2022
10-11AM PST / 12-1PM CST / 1-2PM EST

This course provides 1.0 CEUs for BCBAs

Presented by: Elizabeth Meshes, PhD, BCBA-D

Most climate change related migration is within country borders; however, individuals cross country borders will increase as climate change effects worsen (Climate and Migration Coalition, 2022). Scientific consensus is that climate change is impacted by human behavior. Applied behavior analysis (ABA) directly studies influencing socially significant human behavior. This presentation will discuss the facts about the human impact on a changing climate, review the disproportionate impact on countries with developing economies and economies in transition, and how this impacts climate migration. Attendees will be provided with information and resources on actions and collaborations to increase their positive impact.

Details

Date:
April 16
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://tcsedsystem.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_dOb2GN-pTpSdXeEmn64zGA

Venue

Zoom