An Overview of Commercial Sexual Exploitation

Presented by Nicole Klasey, PsyD

Monday, March 4th and Wednesday, March 6th, 2024

2-5pm PT / 4-7pm CT / 5-8pm ET

Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

The commercial sexual exploitation of youth and young adults is a national and international epidemic. It impacts youth regardless of gender, sexual orientation, ethnicity, socioeconomic status, and age. Granted, some groups of youth and young adults are disproportionately impacted by it.

It’s crucial for providers working with youth and young adults to learn about commercial sexual exploitation. “An Overview of Commercial Sexual Exploitation” will introduce you to the topic by talking about federal legislation, whether or not youth choose to be involved in the commercial sex industry, risk factors for being exploited, and the impact of involvement in the industry. Providers will also learn about the resiliency of survivors and an overview of ways to support survivors on their healing journey.

Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

When attended in full, this program offers 6.0 CEs for Psychologists, 6.0 IL CEUs for Counselors and Social Workers, 6.0 CA BBS CEUs for Counselors, Social Workers, and Marriage and Family Therapists, 6.0 NASP CPDs for School Psychologists, or 6.0 ISBE CPDUs for Illinois Educators and School Psychologists