The Impact of Systemic Racism in Healthcare and the Educational System

Presented by Nicole Klasey, Psy.D

Thursday, March 28th and Friday, March 29th, 2024

2-4pm PT / 4-6pm CT / 5-7pm ET

Event held online via Zoom. Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

Systemic racism is a pervasive issue embedded in our institutions. It effects all of us whether we have benefited from it or been harmed by it. So it’s crucial for us as service providers to be mindful of how it not only affects us but also how it affects our clients, their families and their communities.

This training will begin with defining systemic racism. The remainder of the time will focus on how systemic racism is prevalent in the healthcare and educational systems for people of color. Examples will be provided throughout the training.

Event held online via Zoom. Zoom link will be available on course page in “My Courses” upon event registration. 

This program, when attended in its entirety, offers 4.0 CEs for Psychologists, 4.0 IL CEUS for Counselors and Social Workers, 4.0 BBS California CEUs for LPCCs, LPSW, and LMFTs, 4.0 NASP PDCs for School Psychologists, or 4.0 ISBE PDCs for Illinois Educators.