Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Stigma and Mental Health in European Culture

March 29 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CDT

Stigma and Mental Health in European Culture

Presented by: Drasko Djurovic, (Paris School of Business + ESSCA School of Management)

March 292022 | 12pm PST/2pm CST/ 3pm EST 

This program is free to attend.

Course offers 1.0 BBS California CEU for Counselors, Social Workers and LMFTs.

In 2016, 3.7 % of all deaths in the European Union resulted from mental and behavioral disorders, and in 2018 approximately 13.5 % of all hospital beds in the EU were psychiatric care beds. Nevertheless, the public stigma that involves both the negative and discriminatory attitudes about mental illness is not only found among the general population and media but even among mental health professionals. It very often leads to social exclusion and reduces the likelihood of becoming employed or accessing health care services. The EU still struggles to find the most appropriate way to fight against the stigma of mental illness and the effectiveness of European strategies and action plans has been difficult to evaluate.

Details

Date:
March 29
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm CDT
Website:
https://tcsedsystem.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwod-ysqjssHtLbvp8wJ0nPFhs1SeRR3scz