Loss During COVID-19: A Psychoeducational Approach Using the Stages of Grief with Clients

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Get Started

April 9, 2021
10am-11am CT

Zoom Information:


Cassandra Ferreira, LPC, NCC, & John Ferreira, LPC

Description: Experiencing grief during COVID-19 is prevalent. There are five identified stages of grief including denial, bargaining, anger, depression, and acceptance. Psychoeducation about these stages provides a framework for understanding the grief experience. The purpose of this presentation is to provide a definition on the denial, bargaining, anger, depression, and acceptance stages of grief.  A psychoeducational approach for assisting clients with grief using these stages is proposed.